The Accidental Sheriff (Lockwood)

The Accidental Sheriff (Lockwood)

The Accidental Sheriff

by - Ron Schwab

From the bestselling author of Old Dogs and Grit comes the page-turning Western novel, The Accidental Sheriff!

Hoping to escape his past and find creative inspiration, Western dime novelist Grant Coolidge heads west, landing in Lockwood, a burgeoning railroad town in Wyoming Territory. Struck by the beauty of the neighboring mountains and ranch lands and intrigued by the town’s inhabitants, he quickly settles into his new life west of the Mississippi.


About the author

Ron Schwab is the author of the popular Western series, The Law Wranglers, The Coyote Saga, and The Lockes, as well as several standalone novels, including Grit, a winner of the Western Fictioneers Peacemaker Award for Best Western Novel, and Cut Nose, a finalist for the Western Writers of America Best Western Historical Novel. He is a member of the Western Writers of America, Western Fictioneers, and Mystery Writers of America.

Ron and his wife, Bev, divide their time between their home in Fairbury, Nebraska and their cabin in the Kansas Flint Hills.

Share This

Leave a comment